RINGLING COLLEGE OF ART AND DESIGN PARTICIPATES IN THE FULBRIGHT PROGRAM:

Ringling College of Art and Design's registered Fulbright Program Adviser (FPA) for Curriculum and Instruction is Dr. Ann Albritton.  The role as FPA is to assist Ringling College of Art and Design students and alumni in applying for this prestigious travel grant program.  

The Fulbright Program is the largest U.S. international exchange program offering  students and recent graduates an opportunity to undertake international study and research.  The program was established in 1946 “to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries.”  More information about the Fulbright Program Adviser and the Fulbright Program for U.S. Students can be found at https://us.fulbrightonline.org 
 
If you are currently enrolled at Ringling College of Art and Design, or a recent graduate of the college, you may request assistance and apply through Ringling College's Fulbright Review Committee:
Dr. Daphne Rosenzweig, drosenzw@c.ringling.eduTom Casmer, tcasmer@ringling.edu;
Charles Kovacs, ckovacs@ringling.eduRobert Stanton, rstanton@c.ringling.edu
Christopher Wilson, cwilson@c.ringling.edu

Assistance is available to Fulbright applicants with the following:

Writing - Virginia DeMers, vdemers@ringling.edu (ARC) Academic Resource Center and Nicole Caron, ncaron@c.ringling.edu (LAP) Liberal Arts Program
Research - Sarah Carter, scarter2@c.ringling.edu and Jennifer Friedman, jfriedma@c.ringling.edu Library Instruction / Research
Checking Projects - Patricia Handy, phandy@ringling.edu Academic Advisor

Ready to start the process? 
Click here for Questions and Answers  and review Points to Keep in Mind!
Researching Countries    -   Fulbright 101 (tutorials)

Please be aware that Fulbright Application Deadlines are usually in early October every year. 
To qualify for an award you must:
be a U.S. citizen
be a graduating senior or hold a Ringling College of Art and Design degree; 
have a plan for studying, teaching or conducting research abroad, and 
be in good health

If you meet these criteria and have a successful application, you could be one of more than 1,500 students who receive a Fulbright grant each year to go overseas. Fulbright Student Grants are available to more than 140 countries worldwide. 

Fulbright Grants