Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Wins Oscar!

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Wins Oscar!

Congrats to the Ringling College graduates who worked on Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, which just won a 2019 Academy Award for Best Animated Feature!

Let’s give a huge round of applause for the 15 of our graduates worked on this film:

Luiza Alaniz
Ozan Basaldi
Joshua Beveridge
Jared Brient
Byung Joo Choi
Eric Chou
JQ Park
Kevin Herron
Brian Kloc
Matt Kummer
Tarun Lak
Marcus Ng
Brittany Shively
Michael Trikosko
Carolyn Vale
Megan Deane
Kirsten Drummond
Brian Mah
Yiotis Katsambas


But that’s not all. We want to congratulate and recognize the talented graduates who worked on two other films, which were nominated for the same award at the Oscars this year, Incredibles 2 and Ralph Breaks The Internet. Congratulations to you all!


Incredibles 2

Catherine Hicks
Kevin Andrus
Lindsey Andrus
Michael Bidinger
Justin Farris
Jaime Roe
Michael Sauls
David Torres
Jessica Sancez Torres
Robb Gibbs
Alonzo Martinez
Andreas Procopiou
Paul Aichele
Joshua West
Greg Peltz
Nick Pitera
Michael Rutter
Benjamin Beech
Luke Martorelli
Katie Bickley


Ralph Breaks The Internet

Jason Figliozzi
Robert Huth
Justin Sklar
Emily Tse
Michael Stieber
Ramya Chidanand
Dylan Vanwormer
Alex Garcia
Lindsey St. Pierre
Kendra Vander Vliet
Dan Edwards
Christopher Cordingley
Jorge Garcia
Kim Hazel
Brian Scott
Nara Youn
David Lisbe
Christopher Hendryx
Ryan DeYoung
Chris Nabholz

Search by category

Request Info