Ringling College of Art and Design Honors 2015-2016 Trustee Scholars

This weekend, Ringling College of Art and Design held its 21st Annual Trustee Scholar Awards, honoring 13 extraordinary students representing each major and the Office of Student Life. This year's theme, Transformations, recognized the creative development of these young artists and designers and the transformative power of their work.

"The creative journey is an endless one—and our theme, Transformations, honors this moment in the development of our Trustee Scholars as artists, designers, and creative thinkers," says Dr. Larry R. Thompson, President of Ringling College of Art and Design. "Their stories of hard work, vision, and perseverance inspired and heartened every person in the room."

Ringling College of Art and Design 2015-2016 Trustee Scholars:
LUIZA ALANIZ, Computer Animation, Sao Paolo, Brazil and Rochester Hills, Michigan
SARA BICKNELL, Student Life, Gainesville, Florida
BEN BRYANT, Graphic Design, Jensen Beach, Florida
JASMINE FERNANDEZ, Motion Design, Miami, Florida
IRENE GARIBAY, Fine Arts, Mexico City, Mexico
LAUREN GAYLE Interior Design, High Point, North Carolina
JUSTINE HAMER, Game Art, Smith's Parish Bermuda
NIKELLE MACKEY Business of Art & Design, Apache Junction, Arizona
TEBELLO MOSENENE Advertising Design, Maseru. Lesotho
KADE O'CASEY, Illustration, The Colony, Texas
ROBERT PAYNE, Film, Parkton, Maryland
REBECCA SABOWSKI, Photography & Imaging, LaSalle, Illinois 
KEVIN WHITMEYER, Game Art, Bethesda, Maryland



An exhibition of work by our Trustee Scholars will be on display in the Willis Smith Gallery until Saturday, December 5 at Ringling College of Art and Design.

Learn more about the Trustee Scholar event!


Search by category

Request Info